Government of Trinidad and

National Productivity Council (NPC)

The reconstituted National Productivity Council (NPC) was given the mandate to the promotion of increased productivity and quality awareness. It is expected that this will lend to new values and bring about changes in both attitudes and behaviour patterns in the areas of productivity, quality and competitiveness.  These new policies will assist Government on the formulation of national guidelines, strategies on all aspects of productivity, quality and competitiveness in addition to developing and adopting key indicators of productivity for Trinidad and Tobago. 

Minister of Labour, the Honourable Stephen Mc Clashie, appointed 16 new members to the National Productivity Council at a signing ceremony held on Wednesday, October 4, 2023 at the Ministry of Labour’s Head Office, International Waterfront Towers, Port of Spain. 

National Productivity Council Board

Caption: The Honourable Stephen Mc Clashie, Minister of Labour (centre), flanked by Ms. Natalie Willis (Permanent Secretary and Member) to his right, is joined by other members of the National Productivity Council.  From L – R: Felisha Thomas, Cavelle Joseph-St. Omer, Camille Macintyre, Dr. André Vincent Henry (Chairperson), Hayden Newton, Andre Blanchard, Dr. Paul Balwant, Karen Ramkissoon, Dr. Christian Stone, Mr. Narendra Balroop (Technical Secretary – Interim).

Missing: Abigail Bynoe, Tashay Francis, Armand Jackson, Brithney Wright, Jason Brown